Our vision

Our vision is to create quality products for all tastes and occasions, capable of enriching a moment and stimulating emotion.

BERNARD ROCHAIX • LES PERRIÈRES

I remember the vineyards from when I was a child, but also the distinct smell of the winery during the harvest. I grew up loving all things related to wine and wine making.

I knew that one day it would be my turn to do things bigger and better than those that came before me. In the early 1970s my father allowed me to make my dreams a reality and so began an ambitious adventure which has included stints in the United States and Australia. It also marked the beginning of the tenure of the seventh generation of the winemaking Rochaix family in the village of Peissy. Nearly fifty years on I look back at the work of my lifetime with pride and sleep easy knowing that our eighth generation is in place to ensure our values and vision will be carried forwards.

Our Estate

The little village of Peissy, tucked away in the heart of Geneva’s vineyards, just a few kilometers outside the city, has been home to our family estate since 1794. Able to look back on 225 years of wine-growing, the Domaine Les Perrières is now run by Bernard Rochaix, assisted by members of the younger generation, passionate and disciplined about their work and eager to carry on the wine-growing heritage. Together, they have mastered classic winemaking techniques coupled with the latest winemaking know-how with the collaboration of the talented oenologist, Sébastien Schwarz.

 

DIVERSE QUALITY WINES

The Domaine Les Perrières offers seventeen diverse grape varieties. Each variety is typified by its own cultivation and winemaking technique that will allow it to express its authentic personality and distinctive flavour to the full. Our growing philosophy is respectful of the environment and sustainable development, in accordance with Swiss Federal “Integrated Production” (I.P.) regulations.

Domaine Les Perrières is often found at the top of the podium at national and international competitions. The estate’s vintages can in some of the best restaurants in Switzerland and around the world.

PEISSY, A UNIQUE VINEYARD

912 is a landmark date in the history of the village of Peissy and its vineyards. A document dating from this time officially records the donation of this land to Satigny Priory. The age-old cultivation of vines is celebrated every year in November at the village St. Martin Festival.

The terroir, composed of molassic and clay soils, and the mild climate of the region lend a warmth of flavour to our wines to underline the fruitiness of our grapes.

Our history

1794

FIRST GENERATION OF KNOWN ROCHAIX WINEMAKERS

1836

THE SECOND GENERATION

1906

4TH & 5TH GENERATION DURING 1906 HARVEST

1972

THE 7TH GENERATION TAKES OVER

1984

THE AUSTRALIAN ADVENTURE

2007

THE LEGACY IS CONTINUED

2018

ALL CHILDREN INVOLVED IN THE BUSINESS

THE CORNERSTONE

Jean-Etienne Rochaix cultivates vineyards in the commune of Satigny.

He is the first generation of known Rochaix winemakers.

TWO BROTHERS
Jean-Isaac and his brother Jean-Michel Rochaix (2nd generation) operate the vineyard Les Perrières in the village of Peissy.

THE EARLY 1900s

Louis Rochaix (4th generation) and his sons Frédéric A. & John Rochaix (5th generation) during the 1906 harvest.


BERNARD IS IN CHARGE

Bernard Rochaix (7th generation) takes over the family enterprise from Alexander, 6th generation Rochaix.

A NEW WINERY IN TASMANIA

The Rochaix family begin a new adventure in Tasmania, Australia where a new winery is created, Rochecombe Vineyard. The family split their time between the two properties until 1994 when they return permanently to Switzerland.

THE LEGACY IS CONTINUED

BERNARD’S FOUR CHILDREN

Bernard’s four children become co-owners and administrators of the family estate.

CURRENT OWNERS

Sandrine, Fabian and Frédéric Rochaix (8th generation) are active in the family business with Emmanuel contributing from overseas.

 

Our team

Anouk Bosson
Anouk Bosson
Client reception and events
A graduate from the École hôtelière de Genève, Anouk worked for many years in the restauration industry around the world. Her desire to follow in the footsteps of her grandfather, a winemaker, led her back to Geneva and then Changins where she obtained her diploma in oenology. Since 2009 she has welcomed and advised you in the Les Perrières cellar.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

SEND MESSAGEBack to our team
Baptiste Davadan
Baptiste Davadan
Culture manager
Baptiste began his career in Burgundy where he received his training and then was a winemaker for 15 years. He dreamed of moving to Switzerland, a country he appreciates for its quality of life and beautiful wineries. After a year spent working in the region of the three lakes, a romantic encounter led Baptiste to Geneva where he joined the Les Perrières team.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

SEND MESSAGEBack to our team
Cyril Grin
Cyril Grin
Deliveries and events
Cyril worked for 20 years for the Swiss Post in the Lausanne region and 10 years in the water industry (industrial services). It’s at the Cully Jazz Festival that he met a beautiful lady from Geneva which eventually brought him closer to our region. Cyril then joined the Les Perrières team to live out his passion for wine.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

SEND MESSAGEBack to our team
Fabian Rochaix
Fabian Rochaix
Operating winegrower
Initially trained as a mechanic, Fabian joined the family business in 2002. He first worked on the sales side while furthering his education in viticulture and winemaking. Seven years later, his love for the Geneva terroir drove him out of the office and onto the field where he naturally took the role of operating winegrower.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

SEND MESSAGEBack to our team
Frederic Rochaix
Frederic Rochaix
Marketing, communications and administration
A graduate from the École hôtelière de Lausanne, Frederic interned for five-star hotels in Geneva and hospitality consulting services in London. Upon graduating he began his career working in the financial industry with UBS in Zurich where he completed the selective graduate training program before taking on a permanent role. After several years with the bank Frederic took on a new challenge and joined the Les Perrières management team.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

SEND MESSAGEBack to our team
Frédérique Viros-Uldry
Frédérique Viros-Uldry
Human resources and administration
After her studies, Frédérique spent several years in the world of banking in Geneva.

Coming from a family of winemakers, she was determined to find a job which unites pleasure with personal interests. It wasn’t long before Frédérique joined the Les Perrières administrative team where she is in charge of human resources.

+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

SEND MESSAGEBack to our team
Luc Delmaire
Luc Delmaire
Oenologist
Luc began his university studies in the agri-food industry before moving to Changins where he obtained his engineering degree in oenology. He worked and perfected himself for 3 years in the canton of Vaud before integrating the Les Perrières team in 2012.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

SEND MESSAGEBack to our team
Nathalie Niederhauser
Nathalie Niederhauser
Client reception and events
Nathalie worked for many years in sales positions before destiny led her to apply for a position at Les Perrières. This was the beginning of her adventure in the world of wine! You can find Nathalie and her contagious smile in our cellar where she welcomes our clients for tastings and events all throughout the year.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

SEND MESSAGEBack to our team
Sandrine Rochaix-Imberti
Sandrine Rochaix-Imberti
Technician in viticulture and arboriculture
Sandrine initially was trained as an ornamental nursery grower before joining the Les Perrières team as the culture manager in 2000. While taking care of the vineyards of the estate, she specialised herself by following the viticulture course at Changins. Each day Sandrine wrestles with the climate and dances with the animals of our terroir to bring us the best of grapes, indispensable to the creation of high-quality wines.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

SEND MESSAGEBack to our team
Sébastien Schwarz
Sébastien Schwarz
Chief oenologist
A true winemaking enthusiast, following his graduation in the field of oenology Sebastien made his first experiences in renowned wineries in Geneva and Neuchâtel. It’s in 2004 that he joined the Les Perrières team to perfect his art alongside Bernard Rochaix. A talented oenologist, his work often sees itself distinguished in wine competitions domestically and internationally.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

SEND MESSAGEBack to our team

INSTAGRAM & WINE

Join the club.

FOLLOW US


FACEBOOK

The latest news!

LIKE US

Notre vision

Notre vision consiste à vous proposer des produits de qualité pour tous les goûts et toutes les occasions, qui rendent un moment unique et suscitent des émotions.

BERNARD ROCHAIX • LES PERRIÈRES

Je me souviens des vignobles quand j’étais enfant, mais aussi de l’odeur bien particulière de la cave en période de vendanges. J’ai toujours aimé ce qui est lié au vin et à sa production.

Je savais qu’un jour, ce serait à moi de reprendre le flambeau et apporter un nouvel élan au Domaine Les Perrières. Au début des années 1970, mon père m’a permis de réaliser mon rêve : c’est ainsi qu’a débuté une aventure ambitieuse, qui m’a notamment conduit aux États-Unis et en Australie. C’est également le moment où la septième génération de la famille Rochaix a repris les activités du domaine viticole dans le village de Peissy. Près de 50 ans plus tard, je suis fier du travail accompli durant toutes ces années et je dors tranquille en sachant que notre huitième génération a toutes les cartes en main pour perpétuer nos valeurs et notre vision.

Notre domaine

Le petit village de Peissy, au cœur du vignoble de Genève et à quelques kilomètres seulement de la ville, abrite notre domaine familial depuis 1794. Riche d’une tradition viticole de 225 ans, le Domaine Les Perrières est aujourd’hui dirigé par Bernard Rochaix, assisté de la jeune génération, qui perpétue le savoir-faire de la culture de la vigne avec passion et rigueur. Ensemble, ils maîtrisent l’art de marier une vinification classique avec les dernières connaissances en œnologie, en collaboration avec le talentueux œnologue Sébastien Schwarz.

 

DIVERSITÉ ET QUALITÉ DES VINS

Le Domaine Les Perrières vous propose une palette de dix-sept cépages. À chaque cépage correspond une culture et une technique de vinification propre, celle qui lui permettra d’exprimer pleinement son authenticité et ses qualités gustatives. Respectueux de l’environnement et du développement durable, nous cultivons nos vignes selon les normes fédérales « Production Intégrée » (P.I.).

Régulièrement, le Domaine Les Perrières se retrouve sur la plus haute marche des podiums de concours nationaux et internationaux. Ses crus se dégustent sur les meilleures tables de Suisse et d’ailleurs.

PEISSY, UN VIGNOBLE D’EXCEPTION

L’an 912 marque l’histoire du village de Peissy et de son vignoble. Un écrit datant de cette époque officialise la donation de ses terres au Prieuré de Satigny. La culture millénaire de la vigne est célébrée chaque année au mois de novembre, lors de la fête villageoise de la Saint-Martin.

Le terroir, caractérisé par des sols molassiques et argileux ainsi que la douceur du climat de notre région apportent à nos vins une sève chaleureuse qui souligne le fruité des cépages.

Notre histoire

1794

PREMIÈRE GÉNÉRATION DE VIGNERONS DE LA FAMILLE ROCHAIX

1836

LA DEUXIÈME GÉNÉRATION

1906

4E ET 5E GÉNÉRATIONS DURANT LES VENDANGES de 1906

1972

LA 7E GÉNÉRATION REPREND LE FLAMBEAU

1984

L’AVENTURE AUSTRALIENNE

2007

L’HÉRITAGE SE PERPÉTUE

2018

TOUS LES ENFANTS S’IMPLIQUENT DANS L’ENTREPRISE

LES DÉBUTS

Jean-Etienne Rochaix cultive des vignes sur la commune de Satigny.

C’est la première génération connue de vignerons de la famille Rochaix.

 

DEUX FRÈRES

Jean-Isaac et son frères Jean-Michel Rochaix (2ème génération) continuent le développement du Domaine à Peissy.

DÉBUT DU XXE SIÈCLE

Louis Rochaix (4e génération) et ses fils, Frédéric et Jean Rochaix (5e génération), durant les vendanges de 1906.


BERNARD EST AUX COMMANDES

Bernard Rochaix (7e génération) succède à son père, Alexandre (6e génération), à la tête de l’entreprise familiale.

UN NOUVEAU DOMAINE VITICOLE EN TASMANIE

La famille Rochaix commence une nouvelle aventure en Tasmanie, en Australie, où elle crée un domaine viticole, Rochecombe Vineyard. Elle partage son temps entre ses deux exploitations jusqu’en 1994, avant de revenir définitivement en Suisse.

LES QUATRE ENFANTS DE BERNARD DEVIENNENT COPROPRIÉTAIRES

Les quatre enfants de Bernard deviennent copropriétaires et exploitants du domaine familial.

PROPRIÉTAIRES ACTUELS

Sandrine, Fabian et Frédéric Rochaix (8e génération) s’engagent au sein de l’entreprise familiale, tandis qu’Emmanuel contribue à son développement depuis l’étranger.

 

L'équipe

Anouk Bosson
Anouk Bosson
Accueil et dégustation
Diplômée de l’École hôtelière de Genève, Anouk travaille pendant de nombreuses années dans la restauration, aux quatre coins du monde. L’envie de revenir à Genève et de suivre les pas de son grand-père vigneron la conduit sur les bancs de Changins, où elle obtient son diplôme en œnologie. Depuis 2009, elle vous accueille et vous conseille dans notre caveau.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

ENVOYER UN MESSAGEBack to our team
Baptiste Davadan
Baptiste Davadan
Chef de culture
Baptiste débute sa carrière en Bourgogne, où il suit sa formation et pratique le métier de vigneron pendant 15 ans. Il rêve de pouvoir s’installer en Suisse un jour, un pays qu’il apprécie particulièrement pour sa qualité de vie et ses vignobles surprenants. Après une année dans la région des Trois-Lacs, la rencontre de son âme sœur le conduit à Genève, où il rejoint Les Perrières.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

ENVOYER UN MESSAGEBack to our team
Cyril Grin
Cyril Grin
Livraisons et accueil
Cyril a travaillé pendant 20 ans pour la Poste Suisse en région lausannoise et 10 ans aux Services industriels, dans le secteur de l’eau – un comble pour un Vaudois ! C’est au Cully Jazz Festival que la rencontre d’une belle Genevoise le rapproche de notre terroir. C’est alors que Cyril rejoint Les Perrières pour y vivre sa passion pour les vins.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

ENVOYER UN MESSAGEBack to our team
Fabian Rochaix
Fabian Rochaix
Viticulteur exploitant
Formé en mécanique, . En 2002, il rejoint l’entreprise familiale en tant que commercial et suit une formation viticole. Sept ans plus tard, son amour pour le terroir genevois le fait passer du bureau à la vigne, où il assume tout naturellement le rôle de viticulteur exploitant.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

ENVOYER UN MESSAGEBack to our team
Frederic Rochaix
Frederic Rochaix
Marketing, communication et administration
Étudiant à l’École hôtelière de Lausanne, Frédéric effectue durant sa formation des stages dans des hôtels cinq étoiles, à Genève, et au sein de sociétés de consulting en hôtellerie, à Londres. Une fois son diplôme obtenu, il fait ses armes dans le secteur financier, chez UBS, à Zurich, où il accomplit une formation post-universitaire sélective, avant de se voir offrir un poste fixe. Après cinq années passées à la banque, il décide de relever un nouveau défi qui lui tient à cœur et rejoint la direction des Perrières.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

ENVOYER UN MESSAGEBack to our team
Frédérique Viros-Uldry
Frédérique Viros-Uldry
Ressources humaines et administration
Après sa formation commerciale, Frédérique passe plusieurs années dans le monde de la banque, à Genève. Issue d’une famille vigneronne, elle est à la recherche d’un travail plus varié, alliant plaisir et intérêts peronnels. C’est alors qu’elle se lance un nouveau défi et rejoint l’équipe administrative des Perrières en tant que responsable des ressources humaines.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

ENVOYER UN MESSAGEBack to our team
Luc Delmaire
Luc Delmaire
Caviste
Luc débute ses études universitaires dans l’agroalimentaire, avant de passer par Changins, où il obtient son diplôme d’ingénieur HES en œnologie. Il travaille et se perfectionne pendant trois ans dans un domaine de la commune de Givrins, dans le canton de Vaud, puis intègre l’équipe des Perrières en 2012.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

ENVOYER UN MESSAGEBack to our team
Nathalie Niederhauser
Nathalie Niederhauser
Accueil et dégustation
Nathalie travaille de nombreuses années dans la vente, avant que le destin s’en mêle et l’amène à postuler aux Perrières. C’est ainsi que commence sa grande aventure dans le monde du vin ! Retrouvez-la avec son sourire chaleureux (et surtout contagieux) dans notre caveau, où elle accueille nos clients toute l’année pour des dégustations et autres événements.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

ENVOYER UN MESSAGEBack to our team
Sandrine Rochaix-Imberti
Sandrine Rochaix-Imberti
Technicienne en viticulture et arboriculture
Sandrine suit une formation de pépiniériste d’ornement, avant d’intégrer l’équipe des Perrières en qualité de cheffe de culture en 2000. Tout en exploitant les vignes du Domaine, elle se spécialise en suivant les cours de viticulture de Changins. C’est chaque jour que Sandrine compose avec le soleil, la pluie, le gel, mais aussi les animaux du terroir, pour nous offrir le meilleur des raisins, indispensables à nos crus.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

ENVOYER UN MESSAGEBack to our team
Sébastien Schwarz
Sébastien Schwarz
Maître caviste
En véritable passionné du vin, Sébastien obtient son diplôme en œnologie et fait ses premières armes dans de prestigieuses maisons à Genève et à Neuchâtel. C’est en 2004 qu’il rejoint l’équipe du Domaine et perfectionne son art aux côtés de Bernard. Œnologue talentueux, il voit son travail récompensé chaque année par de nombreuses médailles obtenues lors de concours en Suisse et à l’étranger.
+41(0)22 753 90 00 [email protected]

CAVE & DOMAINE LES PERRIÈRES SA

Route de Peissy 54 CH-1242 Peissy/Satigny

GENÈVE • SUISSE

ENVOYER UN MESSAGEBack to our team

INSTAGRAM & WINE

Joindre le club.

SUIVEZ-NOUS


FACEBOOK

Les dernières nouvelles!

AIMEZ-NOUS